Lane Board of Commissioners Elects Officers

Lane Board of Commissioners Elects Officers

Lane Regional Medical Center’s Board of Commissioners held an election of officers during their regular scheduled meeting on Monday, August 28, 2023. 

Thomas Scott was elected as Board Chair and succeeds Gaynell Young who served on the Board for 12 years.  Debby Brian was elected as Vice Chair and succeeds Jordan Charlet who served on the Board for 8 years. Nakeisha Cleveland was elected as Chair of the Finance Committee. 

These elected officials will hold office for two years or until their successors have been duly elected.  Please join us in congratulating them as they begin their new roles on Lane’s Board of Commissioners. 

The Lane Regional Medical Center Board of Commissioners is comprised of nine board members appointed by the Metropolitan Council of East Baton Rouge Parish.   In addition to Thomas Scott, Debby Brian and Nakeisha Cleveland, current board members include Myiesha Beard, David Bowman, Reagan Elkins, M.D., Donna Kline, Darnell Waites, and Gaynell Young.


Thomas Scott-2   Debby Brian-1   Nakeisha Cleveland